GameSpot

SoulCalibur 6 PS4 And Xbox One Beta Starts Tomorrow, Preload Now

The latest entry in Bandai Namco’s acclaimed fighting series, SoulCalibur VI, is less than a month away, and some PS4 and Xbox One players will soon have a chance to try it out ahead of its release. The publisher is hosting a Network Test for the upcoming fighting game this weekend, and it’s available to download now.

The Network Test formally kicks off on both platforms on Friday, September 28, at 8 AM PT / 11 AM ET / 4 PM BST, but in the meantime, players can download the test client from each console’s respective storefront. PS4 owners are able to grab the beta client here, while Xbox One players can download it from here. Those planning on playing on Microsoft’s console will need to have an Xbox Live Gold subscription in order to participate, while the PS4 test will be open to everyone, whether they have a PSN membership or not.

During the Network Test, players will be able to play Ranked Matches. A number of characters will be available to choose from during the beta, including The Witcher’s Geralt–who is featured on SoulCalibur VI’s box art–and some returning fighters such as Mitsurugi and Nightmare, among others. You can find the full roster of playable characters and breakdowns of each one’s movesets on Bandai Namco’s website.

The Network Test runs on each platform until 8 PM PT / 11 PM ET on Sunday, September 30 (4 AM BST on October 1). The beta is slated to run throughout the entire weekend, but Bandai Namco warns that “servers may be unavailable at times.” More details about the Network Test are available here.

SoulCalibur VI launches for PS4, Xbox One, and PC on October 19. The game features two story modes: Chronicle of Souls and Libra of Souls, the latter of which allows you to play through a single-player campaign as your own custom character. Tira, a veteran fighter first introduced in SoulCalibur III, will be available as day-one DLC.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png