GameSpot

Survivor Series 2018: Live Match Coverage And Updates For The WWE PPV

It’s time for the WWE PPV Survivor Series, which is happening live today from the Staples Center in Los Angeles, California. The latest event pits the superstars of Raw and Smackdown against each other in almost every match during the evening. It’s all about bragging rights so one WWE show can prove its dominance over the other.

The Kickoff Show for Survivor Series beings 2 PM PT / 5 PM ET / 10 PM GMT on the WWE Network. There are plenty of ways to watch the show before the main card starts at 4 PM PT / 7 PM ET / 12 AM GMT (November 19).

While the Kickoff Show is two hours long, there has only been one confirmed match for the event, and that’s the Tag Team Survivor Series Match which features two teams of 10 battling each other in an elimination bout. For the main card, there will only be one title defense during the evening, and that’s Cruiserweight Champion Buddy Murphy taking on Mustafa Ali.

The rest of the evening will feature plenty of Raw vs. Smackdown matches. It will have title holders from one brand facing champions from the other, except for the women’s champs. Ronda Rousey was originally going to face Becky Lynch, but the Smackdown Women’s Champion got injured, so Lynch picked Charlotte Flair as her replacement. Additionally, Brock Lesnar was going to take on AJ Styles, but days before the event, Daniel Bryan beat Styles for the WWE Championship, so Bryan is off to Survivor Series to fight Lesnar.

Survivor Series Match Card:

  • Universal Champion Brock Lesnar vs. WWE Champion Daniel Bryan
  • Raw Women’s Champion Ronda Rousey vs. Charlotte
  • Intercontinental Champion Seth Rollins vs. United States Champion Shinsuke Nakamura
  • Women’s Survivor Series Match
  • Men’s Survivor Series Match
  • Raw Tag Team Champions AOP vs. SmackDown Tag Team Champions The Bar
  • Buddy Murphy (c) vs. Mustafa Ali (Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Tag Team Survivor Series Match [Kickoff Match]

Check out the live updates, as they happen, below. In case you’re not caught up, don’t worry; we put the final results in spoiler blocks.

The Kickoff Show begins at 5 PM ET / 2 PM PT.

Updating

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png