Fortnite Down For New Update 6.31 Release

[Update] Epic has taken Fortnite servers offline as it pushes out the newest patch. You can see everything included in patch 6.31 here. [Original story] The next Fortnite update is coming very soon. Epic Games has announced that the v6.31 update will arrive on Tuesday, November 27, with server downtime expected to begin that day at 2 AM PT / 5 AM ET / 10 AM GMT / 8 PM AEST.

Epic didn’t provide a full list of changes coming with this update, but the wording and capitalisation of the developer’s statement contains some clues. The “pump up” mention is likely a reference to the Pump Shotgun, which is a Legendary weapon in the game. According to FortniteIntel, the update will improve the effectiveness of the shotgun by boosting its close-quarter damage, while reducing its damage at range.

The Fortnite in-game news feed shots that Epic and Legendary variants of the Pump Shotgun are coming soon, along with new outfits.

Writing on Reddit, Epic said it’s also looking into fixing a bug where players are able to continue walk around the battlefield even if they’re eliminated. “We’ll get a fix out as soon as we’re able to,” Epic said.

No Caption Provided

Tuesday’s Fortnite update is the biggest one since last week’s Update 6.30 that added a new weapon, the Dynamite stick, along with a limited-time mode called Wild West. Another new weapon, the Ghost Pistol, was added to the Save the World mode.

In other news, Ralph from Disney’s Wreck-It Ralph movie series, recently appeared in Fortnite as part of an unpublicised Easter egg potentially to help promote the new film Ralph Breaks The Internet.

Source
Author: GameSpot