Red Dead Online: How To Access Pre-Order And Special Edition Bonuses

Red Dead Online, the multiplayer mode for Red Dead Redemption 2, has started to roll out to select beta participants building to a full launch later this week. If you pre-ordered or bought a special edition, chances are you have some bonuses waiting for you in the online Wild West, but you may be unsure where to claim them.

For any bonuses, first you have to complete the Red Dead Online tutorial. From there, you can find your extras in a couple of different locations. To claim a horse, just sell the default one to make space and then pick up a new one from the stable. For guns and outfits, you can visit a store, or just consult the catalog that you carry with you wherever you go. The catalog is given to you during the tutorial.

As of Tuesday, November 27, only Ultimate Edition players have access. The next phase will begin on November 28, for anyone who played the game on launch day. After that, on November 29, the beta will open for anyone who played by October 29. Finally, on November 30 the mode will be widely available for anyone who owns any version of Red Dead Redemption 2. The initial launch began at 8:30 AM ET / 5:30 AM PST / 1:30 PM GMT / 12:30 AM AEDT, so we expect each phase to launch at that time on their respective days.

However, the launch isn’t going off without a hitch. Rockstar Support is investigating an issue impacting Xbox One owners of the Ultimate Edition that’s preventing them from accessing the beta. In our own playtime, we’ve gotten into the game but suffered frequent errors that eject us.

Source
Author: GameSpot