GameSpot

Next State Of Play Dated; Won’t Have PS5 News, But Will Have New Game Reveal

Sony has announced that its next State of Play event will happen on May 9 at 3 PM PT / 6 PM EDT/ 11 PM BST / 8 AM May 10 AEST. The show will last around 10 minutes and feature a new look at the PS4 MediEvil remake, as well as a brand new title.

In a post on the PlayStation Blog, social media director Sid Shuman also said that Sony will “have other updates and announcements from upcoming PS4 games.” For those wondering whether there will be any more details about PS5, he said, “Don’t expect any updates relating to our next-generation plans this time. Sorry.”

No Caption Provided

State of Play will be streamed on Twitch, YouTube, Twitter, and Facebook. Of course, GameSpot will also carry the stream and report all the news as it happens.

PlayStation’s State of Play is very much modeled on the Nintendo Direct format, though they have generally been much shorter thus far. The first one happened in March and revealed that an Iron Man PlayStation VR game is in the work. We also got a look at a number of other upcoming PS4 titles. You can catch up on everything that happened in March’s State of Play here.

While Sony isn’t ready to talk about PS5 in the State of Play, a few details have officially been revealed. These include its specs, confirmation of backwards compatibility, and assurance that PS VR will be supported in the next-generation PlayStation. You can read about everything we know about PS5 here.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png