GameSpot

Sony State Of Play Livestream: Start Time, How To Watch

Sony has announced another State of Play livestream event this week, with a few announcements planned. The brief presentation will only last about 10 minutes, and that time will give more details on the PS4 remake of MediEvil and an unannounced new game. You can watch it right here as it happens.

This is the second State of Play, and Sony’s approach to these announcement streams has been very similar to Nintendo Direct presentations. The first State of Play in March was a good deal longer, and included announcements or new glimpses of eight games. That included several PSVR reveals, including the announcement of Iron Man VR and No Man Sky‘s upcoming VR update.

Sony State of Play Stream Start Times

  • 3 PM PT
  • 6 PM ET
  • 11 PM BST
  • 8 AM (Friday, May 10) AEST

In giving word about this presentation, Sony also took a moment to announce something that won’t be shown. It won’t house any new information about the next PlayStation–presumably to be named the PlayStation 5.

These individual State of Play streams may be where we hear most of Sony’s announcements this year, as the company has dropped out of E3. SIE Worldwide Studios head Shawn Layden explained that the company feels the event hasn’t necessarily kept up with the changing needs of the industry.

Though it won’t be at E3, though, it has already started sharing its plans for the next generation, making it the first company to the starting gate. Those plans include backwards compatibility with PS4 games and a re-commitment to support PSVR. Read up on everything we know about PS5.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png