GameSpot

WWE Money In The Bank PPV: Match Card, Time, Date, And How To Watch

After a very long Wrestlemania, it’s been nice to have a little break between PPVs. However, we’re just days away from WWE’s next event, Money in the Bank. Superstars from Raw and Smackdown will compete in a multitude of matches building from stories that took place on the two WWE programs, whose brand split is decreasing in importance.

The latest major show from WWE will feature two matches in which multiple competitors all trying to reach a championship contract in a gold briefcase at the top of the ladder. And while the focus of this PPV will be that match, there is a whole lot more going on at the show.

Something fantastic happening at this show is that a WWE superstar will be competing in two one-on-one matches, and to the best of my knowledge, this is the first time that’s ever happened for a woman in the company at a PPV. That woman is Becky Lynch who will be defending both her Raw Women’s Championship and Smackdown Women’s Championships in two matches during the evening. There are a few other titles on the line during the evening, and a cage match which should be a lot of fun as The Miz and Shane McMahon continue their rivalry.

When and Where

This year’s Money in the Bank (MITB) PPV will take place on Sunday, May 25 at the XL Center in Hartford, Connecticut. Here are the show times:

  • 4 PM PT
  • 6 PM C
  • 7 PM ET
  • 12 AM BST (May 20)
  • 9 AM AET (May 20)

Like all major WWE events, there will be a Kickoff Show, which will begin one hour prior. There will be at least one match on the Kickoff, but as of this writing, it has not been announced yet.

How to Watch

If you’re looking to watch the Kickoff Show for MITB, you can catch it live on WWE’s YouTube page, which begins one hour before–at 3 PM PT / 6 PM ET / 11 PM BST–the main card. As for the PPV, you can buy it through your local cable or satellite provider and purchase the show, or you can get it–and the Kickoff Show–through the WWE Network, which costs $10 a month. However, WWE will let new subscribers enjoy the streaming service for one month for free, so in theory

Money in the Bank Match Card:

Although it’s a little more than a week away, there are already 10 matches on the card, as of this writing. We are relatively sure the Intercontinental Championship will not be defended at MITB, as current champion Finn Bálor is already involved in the ladder match. In addition, there have been no announcements for any matches involving the tag team championships (Raw, Smackdown, and Women’s). Considering this is already a stacked card, we’re hoping there isn’t a lot more added.

  • Tony Nese (c) to battle Ariya Daivari (Cruiserweight Championship)
  • Samoa Joe (c) vs. Rey Mysterio (United States Championship)
  • Men’s Money in the Bank Ladder Match: Andrade, Ricochet, Drew McIntyre, Finn Bálor, Braun Strowman, Baron Corbin, Mustafa Ali, and Randy Orton
  • Women’s Money in the Bank Ladder Match: Ember Moon, Mandy Rose, Dana Brooke, Alexa Bliss, Bayley, Natalya, Naomi, and Carmella
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs. Lacey Evans (Raw Women’s Championship)
  • The Miz vs. Shane McMahon (Steel Cage Match)
  • Roman Reigns vs. Elias
  • Kofi Kingston (c) vs. Kevin Owens (WWE Championship)
  • Seth Rollins (c) vs. AJ Styles (Universal Championship)
  • Becky Lynch (c) vs Charlotte Flair (Smackdown Women’s Championship)

Make sure to come back to GameSpot on Sunday, May 19 for live coverage and a review of the PPV. For more on MITB, check out every contract winner in WWE history.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png