GameSpot

Pokemon Sword And Shield Nintendo Direct Announced For Next Week

Nintendo has already announced the date and time of its E3 2019 Direct, but that isn’t the only presentation fans have to look forward to next month. Ahead of the expo, Nintendo and The Pokemon Company are also holding a special Pokemon-focused Direct presentation, which will showcase some new details about Pokemon Sword and Shield.

The Pokemon Direct is set for Wednesday, June 5, at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM BST. According to The Pokemon Company, the presentation will run for approximately 15 minutes and will reveal “new information” about the upcoming Nintendo Switch games. You’ll be able to livestream it on Nintendo’s website, YouTube, and Twitch channels. GameSpot will also have a stream up so you can tune in right here.

This marks the first new information Nintendo and The Pokemon Company will discuss about Pokemon Sword and Shield since the games were officially unveiled this past February, during a special Pokemon Direct that took place on Pokemon Day. While that stream was fairly brief, it did give us our first look at the highly anticipated Pokemon games and revealed some important details, including the games’ setting–the Galar region–and three new starter Pokemon. It also raised some questions.

Pokemon Sword and Shield are slated to launch exclusively for Switch in “late” 2019. Given their impending release, it was presumed Nintendo and The Pokemon Company would share more details about the games around E3 2019, which officially kicks off on June 11, after Nintendo’s other Direct presentation concludes. Be sure to check out our roundup of what we know about Pokemon Sword and Shield, as well as what we want and expect from Pokemon Sword and Shield at E3.

Ahead of the Pokemon Direct, The Pokemon Company has also announced it is airing a Pokemon press conference tomorrow, May 28. That presentation is scheduled to begin at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (2 AM BST on May 29) and will “cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans.”

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png