GameSpot

Pokemon Press Conference: How To Watch, Start Times, And More

It’s an exciting time to be a Pokemon fan. The Pokemon Company has announced a special Pokemon Press Conference for today, Tuesday May 28. This is actually the first of two planned Pokemon events over the next week, as Nintendo has also announced a special Nintendo Direct presentation focusing on the upcoming Pokemon Sword and Shield. Between two presentations and the fast-approaching E3 2019, our pockets will be full of monsters for the foreseeable future.

What Time Does The Pokemon Press Conference Start?

The event takes place in Tokyo, Japan, which can sometimes mean late nights or early mornings for those in the West if they want to watch live. This time, however, it begins at a perfectly reasonable 6 PM PT on May 28, letting you relax in the evening with some Pokemon announcements.

  • 6 PM PT
  • 9 PM ET
  • 2 AM BST (May 29)
  • 11 AM AEST (May 29)

Where To Watch

You can watch the event live right here at GameSpot. Just bookmark this page and check out the embedded stream below, or watch it through Twitch.

What To Expect

In the statement announcing the press conference, the Pokemon Company said it would “cover a number of topics of interest to Pokemon fans.” That’s noticeably vague, but it does appear to suggest a variety of different announcements incoming.

The possibilities are wide-ranging. We could see the first details of DeNA’s new Pokemon mobile game, news regarding anime or movies, the ongoing live events in Pokemon Go, or even other new spinoffs entirely. Pokemon is a multimedia empire, so this broad press conference could cover any or all of its many facets.

One game that is almost certainly off the table, however, is Pokemon Sword and Shield. As previously mentioned, it has its own Nintendo Direct coming on June 5. It’s unlikely that The Pokemon Company would make redundant announcements between the two, but it could tease reveals planned for next week. Nintendo’s E3 2019 presentation will follow on June 11, but given that it will have just given two Pokemon presentations, it’s hard to say how much that will focus on Pokemon.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png