GameSpot

E3 2019 Ubisoft Press Conference Livestream: What Time Is It On And How To Watch

E3 2019 is less than two weeks away, and like a number of other publishers, Ubisoft is giving fans a glimpse at some of the new and upcoming titles it has in development just ahead of the show. This year, the company will once again host its E3 press conference on the eve of the expo–Monday, June 10–in Los Angeles, California, but those who aren’t able to attend in-person will be able to livestream it from the comfort of home. If you plan on tuning in, here’s everything you need to know about what time it starts and where you can watch it.

What Time Does Ubisoft’s Press Conference Livestream Start?

This year, Ubisoft is holding its E3 2019 press conference on Monday, June 10. The company is kicking its livestream off at 12 PM PT / 3 PM ET, while the conference proper is scheduled to begin at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET. For those across the pond in the UK, that means you’ll need to tune in at 9 PM BST, while fans in Australia will need to wake up at 6 AM AEST on June 11 in order to catch the presentation.

Where To Watch

Ubisoft is streaming its E3 2019 presentation on its own Twitch and YouTube channels, but you’ll also be able to watch it right here on GameSpot. We’ll be hosting the stream on-site and across our various social media channels, so you can bookmark the links below and tune in come June 10.

What To Expect

Ubisoft is keeping its E3 2019 lineup largely close to its chest, although the company has confirmed a handful of games that’ll have a presence at this year’s show, including the newly announced Ghost Recon game, Breakpoint. Ubisoft officially unveiled the title during a world premiere livestream event earlier this month, and it appears it’ll be a focal point of the company’s E3 presentation.

Ubisoft has also confirmed that it’ll provide updates on some of its live service games. In particular, the company has teased we’ll get some more news about Rainbow Six Siege, For Honor, and Tom Clancy’s The Division 2, the latter of which recently released back in March. We’ve already gotten a glimpse at Siege’s next season of DLC, Operation Phantom Sight, although we don’t yet know when that will arrive; perhaps Ubisoft will announce a date during its press conference. Likewise, we know The Division 2’s first post-launch episode, D.C. Outskirts: Expeditions, is slated to release sometime this summer, so we may get more details about that during the E3 presentation.

Beyond those specific titles, Ubisoft has hinted there will be other “game updates” during its E3 2019 press conference, as well as some kind of “celebrity showdown.” On top of all that, the company teases there will be “one or two more things,” suggesting it has a couple of surprises up its sleeve. Ubisoft has previously said it will release three unannounced triple-A games by March 31, 2020, so we’ll presumably get a look at those during the presentation. A Ubisoft-developed roller derby game recently leaked ahead of E3 and could be one of the three unannounced titles, but Ubisoft hasn’t officially commented on it.

One title we know for certain won’t be at the show, however, is Skull & Bones. The pirate game was slated to launch during Ubisoft’s fiscal year 2019-2020, but it has now been delayed until sometime after that period, and Ubisoft confirmed it won’t appear during its E3 2019 presentation.

Ubisoft certainly isn’t the only company with big plans for this year’s E3. Be sure to check out our full E3 2019 press conference schedule for more details on what Microsoft, Nintendo, Bethesda, and other publishers have planned for this year’s expo.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png