GameSpot

E3 2019 Square Enix Press Conference: When And How To Watch

For a second year, Square Enix is hosting its own E3 press conference. In Sony’s absence–as the company chose to withdraw its traditional press conference from E3 2019–Square Enix is taking the final slot on Monday, June 10. The publisher hasn’t revealed every game it plans on showcasing this year, only teasing that it will be “another exciting lineup of titles.”

However, we do know of a few Square Enix games confirmed for E3 this year, so it stands to reason that they will be shown off during the company’s press conference. Those list of games can be found below.

What Time Does Square Enix’s Press Conference Livestream Start?

Square Enix has scheduled its E3 2019 press conference for Monday, June 10. If you’re in the US, you can watch the conference’s livestream at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET. Unfortunately, if you’re in the UK, you’ll have to stay up fairly late to watch the stream because that translates to 2 AM BST the following day, June 11. Australian folks get to watch the stream in the middle of the day, at 11 AM AEST on June 11.

How To Watch

Square Enix’s E3 presentation will be broadcast live from the company’s website, as well as several social media channels. We’ll be streaming it too. Below, we’ve outlined the list of places you’ll be able to find Square Enix’s E3 presentation.

Where To Watch The Square Enix E3 2019 Press Conference

What To Expect

Square Enix has confirmed only one game for its E3 press conference: Dying Light 2. However, a couple of Square Enix games have already been confirmed to appear at E3, so it’s plausible we see most (if not all) during the company’s press conference. Of the games confirmed, Marvel’s Avengers is most likely the heavy hitter. Aside from some leaked details, there’s been very little news about the game since its announcement trailer, which was released in January 2017. Square Enix has confirmed its superhero game will be at E3, and the leaks imply we’ll see both single- and multiplayer gameplay during the show.

Of course, Marvel’s Avengers could be easily upstaged by Final Fantasy VII, the remake of the 1997 RPG of the same name. Square Enix has not confirmed the long-awaited remake will be at E3, but the latest PlayStation State of Play did tease more news about the game would be coming in June 2019. We assume that means E3, but, once again, it hasn’t been confirmed.

Square Enix Games Confirmed For E3 2019

  • Dying Light 2
  • Marvel’s Avengers

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png