GameSpot

Square Enix Teases E3 2019 Debut For Outriders

Square Enix has teased some of the games it plans to show at its E3 2019 presentation, and now the company has added another. In a brief teaser video, it announced a game called Outriders, and promised more details at Square’s stage presentation on June 10.

The teaser is very short, simply showing a mysterious figure asleep in a cryo-chamber, with red alarms sounding in the background. The figure gasps awake and then stares menacingly at the viewer. It then transitions to a logo along with the debut date. The tweet that accompanies the video reads, “Initialize Cryostasis wake-up procedure.”

Square Enix registered a trademark for Outriders in May 2018, but hasn’t made any public announcements about the game until now.

Other games slated for Square Enix’s presentation include Marvel’s Avengers, Dying Light 2, and possibly Final Fantasy VII. Some details regarding Avengers have already leaked, and the company promised more FFVII news in June–which makes a fresh look at E3 seem likely.

The press conference will take place on June 10 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET. UK and Australian viewers will watch it at 2 AM BST and 11 AM AEST on June 11, respectively. To mark your calendars and plan your viewing or Square Enix along with all of the other press conferences and presentations, be sure to check out our full press conference schedule.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png