GameSpot

E3 2019 Google Stadia Connect: What Time It Starts And How To Watch

E3 2019 is fast approaching, but this year the industry’s big annual event is getting preempted by a new challenger. Google has announced it will hold a special “Stadia Connect” presentation that will outline several key pieces of information about its ambitious video game streaming service, just days before the rest of the games industry debuts its wares in and around the Los Angeles Convention Center.

What Time Does Google’s Stadia Connect Livestream Start?

Google Stadia Connect will debut on Thursday, June 6. For those in the United States, it will bein at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET. For UK gamers, that’s 5 PM BST. Australian watchers will need to make a late night of it, since the stream will begin at 2 AM AET on June 7.

Where To Watch

Google Stadia Connect will air through Google’s own Stadia YouTube channel. You can check it out through your standard YouTube app, or just bookmark this page and watch it right here. The company has already set a placeholder stream for the live event, embedded below.

What To Expect

Google previously promised that the details to come this summer would include price, game announcements, and launch information. The brief teaser confirmed that all of those are on-tap for Thursday’s event, which means we’ll soon see some of the answers to our most burning questions.

Google has already stated that Stadia won’t be sold like a traditional video game console. It is a streaming solution, so it can be used on anything with a Chrome browser. That includes Chromecasts, which can act as your connection to a TV, but you could just as easily play on your tablet or laptop. Google will be introducing dedicated hardware in the form of the Stadia controller, however. The price details will probably include a price for both the controller itself, and more broadly, how games will be priced. At the moment it’s an open question if games will be sold a la carte or as some kind of subscription plan.

The launch details should include word of when we can expect Stadia to become widely available in various territories. Likewise, the game announcements should give a better idea of what we’ll be able to play when it does launch. We know that the company is working closely with Ubisoft, and that Bethesda is planning to make Doom Eternal available on it.

For more on E3 2019, check out the schedule of all the E3 2019 press conferences.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png