GameSpot

New Darksiders Game Announced, And It’s Coming To Google Stadia

Among the 30 games confirmed for Google, a few are brand-new titles. One title that’s surprising to see is Darksiders Genesis, a new game in THQ’s series about angels, demons, and the Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse.

The first trailer for the game released today, showing the horseman Strife battling demons with a Diablo-like camera perspective. We’re likely to get more details at THQ’s E3 2019 panel, scheduled for Thursday, June 13 at 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET / 6:30 PM BST. That panel address the “the inception of the Darksiders universe and where it’s headed next,” while also touching on “a brand-new Darksiders game that takes the franchise in a fresh direction.”

Hopefully, this new direction that Genesis embarks on is a good one, as the last Darksiders game wasn’t very well-received. In our Darksiders III review, Richard Wakeling wrote, “Darksiders 3 retrogrades on its predecessors with an unfocused approach that constantly clashes with itself. There are remnants of a good game here, buried within the vivacious combos of a combat style this game doesn’t want to embrace. Unfortunately, it’s buried far too deep to ever salvage.”

Google Stadia lets you stream games from the cloud to your computer or TV. For $130 USD / £120, you can pre-order the Stadia Founder’s Edition and get a limited-edition controller, Chromecast Ultra, a three-month subscription to Stadia Pro, and a three-month Buddy Pass for a friend to try Stadia Pro. The Founder’s Edition will release in November 2019.

For $10 USD / £9 a month, Stadia Pro lets you stream games in 4K HDR at 60fps, and also provides access to a free library of games, a discount in Stadia’s online store, and a limited-time Destiny 2 deal. If you don’t want to invest that much money just yet, Stadia Base (which offers a cheaper 1080p at 60fps alternative) will release sometime in 2020.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png