GameSpot

Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order Box Art Revealed Before E3

Star Wars: Jedi Fallen Order is going to be a big part of EA Play–the fan-focused event just before E3 2019. Ahead of that showcase, EA has released two key pieces of artwork, showing off the standard and deluxe box covers.

The standard cover is a character medley in the identifiable Star Wars style, showing off protagonist Cal Kestis flanked by allies and enemies, along with TIE Fighters and AT walkers. The deluxe cover takes a more simplistic approach, with a close-up of Cal’s face draped in shadow. Both covers notably have a light-dark motif, splitting the color scheme into two parts.

No Caption Provided
Gallery image 1Gallery image 2

Jedi Fallen Order focuses on a Padawan who escaped the Jedi purge that occurred when the Emperor instructed his troopers to execute Order 66. Since it takes place in the dark times between Revenge of the Sith and A New Hope, Cal spends his time hiding from the Empire’s agents, who have been deployed to watch for and mop up any remaining Jedi.

The game from Respawn is headlining the EA Play event, and will be the first to take the stage on Saturday, June 8 at 9:30 AM PT / 12:30 PM ET / 5:30 PM BST / 2:30 AM AET (June 9). EA isn’t giving a formal press conference for E3 this year, but will be hosting a series of streams focused on its various games all Saturday morning. Others include Apex Legends, Battlefield 5, FIFA 20, Madden NFL 20, and The Sims 4.

Familiarize yourself with everything we know about Jedi Fallen Order, and check out our pre-order guide. For more on when and where to watch all the E3 festivities, read our full press conference schedule along with all of the pre-E3 events happening this week.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png