GameSpot

E3 2019: Square Enix Press Conference Liveblog

Square Enix’s E3 2019 press conference takes place today, June 10. We’ll have a livestream of the entire event, so you can watch it alongside us. If you prefer quick text updates or can’t watch the video stream we’re liveblogging the whole thing right here.

The Tokyo-based company’s event kicks off on June 10 at 6 PM PT / 9 PM ET (5 AM BST / 2 PM AET on June 11), the same time slot that Sony’s press conference would typically occupy. With no Sony at E3 this year, Square Enix has swooped in to take that coveted opportunity to showcase its own games, some of which are among the most anticipated at E3. So be sure to come back to this page to see our reactions in real-time as we cover the conference. Once it ends, we’ll put together a full roundup of the hottest news out of the event.

We don’t know the full slate of what Square Enix will highlight, but there are two games in particular that would make it a big event. We’re likely to see more from Final Fantasy VII Remake, and the publisher has confirmed the official reveal of its mysterious Marvel’s Avengers game, which recently had some details leak. The company did also tease that this year’s presentation promises “another exciting lineup of titles.”

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png