GameSpot

Pokemon Go: Last Chance To Catch Armored Mewtwo

Time is running out to catch Pokemon Go‘s latest Legendary Pokemon, Armored Mewtwo. This special version of the Legendary Psychic-type will only be available until 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9 PM BST on July 31, making this your last opportunity to add one to your collection.

Unlike a standard Mewtwo, this version of the Legendary Pokemon is sporting the power-suppressing armor it wears in the Mewtwo Strikes Back: Evolution movie. Not only is its appearance different, but it has more defense-oriented stats than a regular Mewtwo, and it is capable of learning different attacks.

No Caption Provided

Like most other Legendaries in Pokemon Go, Armored Mewtwo will appear in five-star Raids. You must team up with other players in-person and battle the Legendary Pokemon first, before you can earn a chance at capturing it. Despite its different appearance and stats, Armored Mewtwo is still a pure Psychic-type, which means it’s weak to Ghost, Dark, and Bug Pokemon such as Giratina, Tyranitar, and Scizor.

Armored Mewtwo isn’t the only Pokemon leaving Go soon. You also only have a few more days to catch a Pikachu wearing a straw hat, which is spawning around the world as part of a One Piece crossover event. Straw hat Pikachu will only appear in the wild until July 29, so time is running out to add one to your collection if you haven’t already.

In other Pokemon Go news, Team Rocket has begun appearing in the game. You can challenge Rocket grunts at certain PokeStops and then catch the Shadow Pokemon they leave behind. Niantic has also announced the first details for August’s Community Day. The event is set for Saturday, August 3, and the featured Pokemon this time will be the Psychic/Fairy-type Ralts.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png