GameSpot

Doom 1-3 Coming To Nintendo Switch, Apparently

This year marks the 25th anniversary of Doom, and the seminal FPS series will have a big presence at QuakeCon, which kicks off later today, July 26. Bethesda has already confirmed we’ll get another look at the upcoming Doom Eternal during its QuakeCon keynote, but it appears another surprise from the event has leaked early.

As spotted by Nintendo Life, the original Doom, Doom 2, and Doom 3 have been listed for Switch on the Nintendo UK website. The pages each listed the games as releasing for Switch today, with Doom 1 and 2 priced at £4, while Doom 3 costs £8. The titles aren’t live on the Switch eShop, however, and no pages for them have yet appeared on Nintendo of America’s website, so it’s unclear if these listings were simply a mistake or went live earlier than intended.

The QuakeCon keynote begins today at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET, and it’ll be followed by an Influence of Doom panel at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET. Bethesda will also host panels for Fallout 76 and Elder Scrolls Online this weekend. If you’re interested in following along, you can watch the QuakeCon livestreams here.

Doom Eternal is coming to Switch as well as PS4, Xbox One, and PC this November. We got an extended look at the game during Bethesda’s E3 2019 press conference, where the publisher showcased a brutal gameplay trailer and revealed the title’s collector’s edition, which comes with a full-size Doom Slayer helmet. You can read more in our Doom Eternal pre-order guide.

QuakeCon 2019 Schedule

Friday, July 26th

  • QuakeCon Keynote featuring Doom Eternal – 11 AM CT (12 PM ET / 9 AM PT)
  • Influence of Doom Panel – 12 PM CT (1 PM ET / 10 AM PT)

Saturday, July 27th

  • Fallout 76 Panel – 10 AM CT (11 AM ET / 8 AM PT)
  • Knee Deep in Doom panel – 11 AM CT (12 PM ET / 9 AM PT)
  • Elder Scrolls Online Panel – 2 PM CT (3 PM ET / 11 AM PT)

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top
contact_small.png