Fire Emblem: Three Houses Guide – Gender-Specific Classes

In Fire Emblem: Three Houses, as was the case in previous Fire Emblem games, each gender has its own variety of classes that are unique to them. Most of them will be common, but for whatever reason, only dudes can punch things and be a hero, and only girls can ride the flying horsies. Here is a list of all the gender-specific classes in the game, so you don’t waste time training anybody to be certified in a class they’re locked out of.

Male Only:


  • Brawler (Brawl)
  • Dark Mage (Reason)


  • Hero (Sword, Axe)
  • Grappler (Brawl)
  • Dark Bishop (Reason)


  • War Master (Axe, Brawl)

Female Only:


  • Pegasus Knight (Lance, Flying)


  • None


  • Falcon Knight (Sword, Lance, Flying)
  • Gremory (Reason, Faith)

For more in-game know-how, check our complete collection of essential advice and tips for Fire Emblem: Three Houses. It’s a huge game, and after our multiple playthroughs, we have plenty of guidance we’re dying to give you.

For a behind-the-scenes look at the game, read our interview with the directors of Fire Emblem: Three Houses, where they talk about the series’ increasing popularity in the West, the dramatic changes they made to the combat system, and the refreshing new character designs.

In our Fire Emblem: Three Houses review, Kallie Plagge concluded: “When all was said and done, all I could think about was starting another playthrough… whether you’re managing inventories or battlefields, it’s the kind of game that’s hard to put down, even when it’s over.”

Author: GameSpot

Back To Top