GameSpot

New Star Wars: The Rise Of Skywalker Footage Will Debut Inside Fortnite Very Soon

New footage from the much-anticipated Star Wars movie The Rise of Skywalker will premiere inside of the battle royale game Fortnite later this month. Epic Games has announced that director JJ Abrams will showcase new footage of the sci-fi blockbuster at the in-game outdoor theatre Risky Reels on December 12. The footage will debut at 11 AM PT / 2 PM ET that day.

As for what to expect, Disney is promising an “exclusive scene” from Rise of Skywalker, but there are no further details available at this time. Epic added that Risky Reels opens its doors at 10:30 AM PT / 1:30 PM ET, so players can head in early to get a good seat.

No Caption Provided

This confirmation comes after players discovered posters for the Rise of Skywalker reveal in Fortnite at various locations across the map. The new Rise of Skywalker footage will undoubtedly get posted to YouTube very quickly, so you don’t necessarily need to play Fortnite to check out the new movie content.

This is not the first partnership between Fortnite and Star Wars. In November, a massive Imperial starship appeared in the sky, and a Stormtrooper skin also came to the game.

Abrams is working with Epic Games on a new video game called Spyjinx. Epic has said very little about the project, but the company says it is still in the works.

Abrams also recently signed a $250 million deal to make new video games, TV shows, and movies for Warner Bros.

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top