GameSpot

Animal Crossing Nintendo Direct Announced For This Week

Nintendo is airing a special Nintendo Direct this week focusing on Animal Crossing: New Horizons. The broadcast takes place this Thursday, February 20, at 6 AM PT / 9 AM ET / 2 PM GMT.

According to Nintendo, the Animal Crossing Direct will run for approximately 25 minutes and feature “an in-depth look at Nook Inc.’s Deserted Island Getaway Package.” You’ll be able to tune into the broadcast on Nintendo’s website, Twitch, and YouTube channels.

New details about Animal Crossing have been steadily coming out in the run up to the game’s launch. Nintendo recently confirmed on its website that New Horizons will support the seldom-used Nintendo Switch Online smartphone app. While the game will not make use of Switch Online’s save backup function, Nintendo will let NSO subscribers recover their New Horizons save data under certain conditions.

Continue Reading at GameSpot

Source
Author: GameSpot

Back To Top